Dreamhomes and LG logos
 
Thomas Gouws House
 

Thomas Gouws House
Episode: 8

In the design of the house, “view” and the experience there of are used as main form giving concepts. On plan the house fans out from the point of entry towards the expansive views of the fairway, dam and future forest plantation. The full-length lap pool extends one’s view from the entrance foyer into the landscape. Walls are articulated as free standing elements defined by contrasting textures.

when is this on tv?
ArtistName
 
Earthy textures and colours dominate throughout, connecting house with landscape. Frameless glass is used for unobstructed views and seamless transitions between indoors and outdoors. The house is devided into two wings; an entertainment/ living wing and a bedroom wing.
 
 
House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome   House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome   House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome   House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome
 
House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome   House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome   House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome   House 36 Thomas Gouws House Dreamhome
 
Architect Thomas Gouws c.    083 381 6674 e. thomas@tgarchitects.co.za
       
Interior Sureen Gouws c.    083 657 0162 e. sureen@tgarchitects.co.za
       
Products & Services      
       
Platform & Raft Henk Fourie            c.    083 289 5681 e. henk@bestciv.co.za
Aluminium windows & doors Kobus Pheiffer                       c.    083 468 3049          e. ...
Sanitary Fittings Karon Hugo t.    011 465 1724 e. marvin@oxosa.co.za
Reinforcement Anthony van Gool c.    082 407 4890 e. anthony@dsreinforcing.co.za
Ironmongery Peter McNamara t.    011 979 0463 e. ...
Timber Decking John Scrooby            c.    083 230 6656 e. mozwood@mweb.co.za
Waterproofing Scott Simpson            c.    082 464 4734 e. hebco@worldonline.co.za
Electrical George Marx            c.    083 310 7610 e. joshuatrading@telkomsa.net
Plumbing & Drainage Piet Bonthuys c.    072 204 0403 e. cenlood@mweb.co.za
Soil Poisoning Ansie c.    012 337 0465 e. ansiekil@mweb.co.za
Stone Cladding ... t.    011 464 1866 e. janc@outofafricastone.com
Baths Karon Hugo t.    012 361 2706 e. ...
Formwork Marinus Schoeman c.    083 682 0992 e. info.formacon@gmail.co.za
Painting Brian Hughes c.    082 414 1370 e. brian@firstclassprojects.co.za
Roof Construction David Poalo t.    011 440 2116 e. ...
Internal doors & frames Mark Richter                   c.    082 880 1909 e. mark.richter@acdoors-sa.co.za
Epoxy Flooring Mike van Zyl c.    083 384 5133 e. ...
Ceilings & Bulkheads Piet Roos c.    082 574 7620 e. foxtailclassicwood@gmail.com
Light Fittings Marius Goosen t.    012 644 0947 e. lislite@mwebbiz.co.za
Evaporative Cooling Scott Dickson c.    083 252 7980 e. airzone@mwebbiz.co.za
Home Automation Liezl Nel c.    082 889 8800 e. liezl.nel@za.abb.com
Landscaping Landie Clark c.    082 948 3370 e. landtech@global.co.za
Roof Covering Shawn Nell c.    083 454 5490 e. snell@toptruss.co.za
Electrical Switchgear Wiehann Grobbelaar c.    082 569 7008 e. wiehann.grobbelaar@za.abb.com
Air Conditioning Scott Dickson c.    083 252 7980 e. airzone@mwebbiz.co.za
Timber Decking Timber slatted screens c.    ... e. ...
Metalwork Dave Sewell c.    082 905 8197 e. davesewell@vodamail.co.za
Readymix Concrete Adele Wentzel            c.    083 460 8576 e. ...
Kitchen Cupboards Wenzel Kotze            c.    082 416 8539 e. wenzel@lifestyle.projects.co.za
Bricks Eric Balambos c.    083 627 4497 e. eric@clydebrick.co.za
Auto Garage door Francois           c.    083 302 0419 e. ...
Solar Heating Scott Dickson c.    083 252 7980 e. airzone@mwebbiz.co.za           
Cement Hosea Ngoatje            c.    078 802 2091 e. ...
Kitchen Appliances Sureen Gouws            c.    083 667 0162 e. sureen@tgarchitects.co.za
Glass Balustrades Kobus Pheiffer c.    083 468 3049 e. ...
Gas installation Larry Barkus c.    083 308 7122 e. larry.barkus@gasandeng.co.za
Built-in Cupboards Wenzel Kotze c.    082 416 8539 e. wenzel@lifestyle.projects.co.za
Sand ... c.    011 968 1166 e. ...
Underfloor heating Tania Stokes c.    082 329 2131 e. tania@therm-o-care.co.za
Tiling ... t.   012 460 9794 e. ...
Tiling installation Jock Gueddes c.    082 888 1739 e. ...
Fireplace & Braai ... t.    011 957 3204 e. chado@telkomsa.net
Internal paint Pread Moodley            t.    011 861 1000 e. ...
Paint Gene Grobbelaar c.    083 455 2991 e. ...
Driveway block Sue Esterhuyse            c.    082 902 0068 e. sue-e@telkomsa.net
Bathroom fittings Karon Hugo t.    012 361 2706 e. ...
Driveway & yard paving Jon Harris c.    083 663 6575 e. ...
Shower Doors Kobus Pheiffer c.    083 468 3049 e. ...
Swimming Pool Justyn Kumm c.    082 324 4386 e. richard@eastrandpools.co.za
 
 
 

 

© 2010 NBB Productions. All rights reserved. All persons visiting the dreamhome web sites, shall automatically be bound by the terms of use and copyright provision.
Website designed by Grizzly Designs